THE BROOKLYN INTERNATIONAL PERFORMANCE ART FESTIVAL

The Super Coda will be hosting 4 events for the first annual Brooklyn International Performance Art Festival (bipaf) on July 6th, 10th, 15th, and 21st, 2p-2a at Goodbye Blue Monday, 1087 Broadway. These events will feature the Performance Music you’ve grown to know and love over the years. This is a magical festival that will potentially only happen once. This July. Check the website for a full listing of participating artists, spaces, curators.

SATURDAY JULY 6TH:
230 – Felix Morelo (NYC) – http://felixmorelo.wordpress.com/
315 – anaze izqueirdo (Peru) – http://desdeblancos.blogspot.com/
4 – geraldo mercado (NYC) – http://geraldomercado.com/
445 – adrienne anemone (NYC) – http://www.reverbnation.com/adrienneanemone
530 – Katelyn Hales (NYC)
615 – autumn hays (NYC) – http://autumnhays.com/index.html
730 – pendulum swings (NYC) – http://www.pendulumswings.com/
815 – Myk Henry (NYC/Ireland)
9 – theodore robinson (NYC) – http://www.weemsnet.com/
945 – lee todd lacks (maine) – http://leetoddlacks.bandcamp.com/
1030 – charmaine’s names (philadelphia) – http://www.charmainesnames.me/
1115 – the georges (NYC) – http://thegeorgesband.weebly.com/
12 – elana katz (NYC) – http://www.elana-katz.com/
1245 – adult content (philadelphia)

w/ durational performances in the back by:
sneaky mister – beginning at 9 – http://thesneakymister.com/
Wild Torus – durational at 11 – http://wildtorus.tumblr.com/

WEDNESDAY JULY 10TH:
2:30 – mariana luna (NYC/Montreal) (durational) – http://vernacularhistory.com/
3:15 – Matti Havens (Netherlands/NYC) – http://www.mattihavens.com/
4:30 – kalan sherrard (everywhere) (durational) – http://www.enormousface.com/
5:15 – dr lisa levy (NYC) – http://www.lisalevyindustries.com/
6 – anya liftig (NYC) – http://anyaliftig.com/
6:45 – baxton alexander (NYC)
7:30 – Tess Miller (Detroit) (durational) (want to participate? email thwalk@gmail.com)
8:15 – Virgina Warwick (Baltimore)
8:30: Coralee Lynn Rose (NYC) (durational) – http://coraleelynnrose.com/
9 – jonathan wood vincent (NYC) – http://jonathanwoodvincent.bandcamp.com/
10:45 – boxing dreams with… (sean noonan) (NYC) – http://www.noonansmusic.com/
11:30 – mr transylvania (NYC)
12 – dennis sullivan/radical 2 (NYC)
http://www.youtube.com/user/dsully82

Macklen Mayse – durational in back starting at 11

MONDAY JULY 15TH:
2-6p: BIPAF 10 minute marathon, featuring back to back 10 minute performances by:
Halona Hilbertz – http://www.halonahilbertz.com/
David Moscovich – http://davidmoscovich.com/
Alex Berry
Raquel du Toit – http://www.raqueldutoit.com/
Louis King
Carisa Bledsoe – http://cabwork.tumblr.com/
Lorelei Ramirez – http://www.loreleiramirez.com/
Karla Stingerstein – http://karlastingerstein.com/home.html
Katya Grokhovsky – http://www.katyagrokhovsky.net/
Jenna Kline – http://jelliebeers.com/
David LaGaccia – http://hyperallergic.com/author/david-lagaccia/
Erik Hokanson – http://hokadelic.wordpress.com/
Rae Goodwin – http://www.raegoodwin.com/
Thomas Albrecht – http://thomasalbrecht.com/home.html
Amy Finkbeiner – http://www.amyfinkbeiner.com/
Benjamin Lundberg – http://benjaminlundberg.com/
Kristin Mitchell – kirstinmitchell.com

6p-2a:
6 – thomas bell (call in) (Detroit) – http://spreadart.org/
6:15 – Matthew Silver (NYC) – http://www.maninwhitedress.com/
6:30 – ross moreno (NYC) – http://rossmoreno.com/home.html
7 – hiroshi shafer (NYC) – http://hiroshishafer.com/
7:45 – elinor thompson
8:00 Marie Christine Katz (Switzerland) – http://www.mariechristine.com/
w/ Ruth Phaneuf and Robert James Anderson.
8:30 – Upholstery (Philadelphia) – http://upholstery.bandcamp.com/
9:15 – ryan krause (NYC)
10 – animal tropical (Miami/NYC) – http://animaltropical.bandcamp.com/
10:45 – alejandro acierto (Chicago) – http://alejandroacierto.net/
11:30 – jill burton (Gainsville) – http://www.jillburton.net/
12:15 – christen clifford (NYC) – http://christenclifford.tumblr.com/
12:45 – ivy castellanos (NYC) – http://www.ivycastellanos.com/
1 – Andrew Drury/Dan Peck

Scott Hawkins (UK) (durational beginning at 9 through end) – http://www.scotthawkins.co.uk/4.html

SUNDAY JULY 21ST:
2:30 – arianna ferrari/albert behar (durational throughout day) – ariannaferrari.yolasite.com
http://www.albertbehar.com/
4:30 – egg, eggs (Northampton, MA) – http://eggeggs.bandcamp.com/
5:15 – middle children (Pittsburgh) – http://midchild.bandcamp.com/
6 – alison brianard (NYC) – http://cargocollective.com/allisonbrainard
6:45 – robert pepper (NYC) – http://pasmusic.weebly.com/
7:30 – i’d m/walter/andrea (Portland/Lowell/Salem) – http://www.kraag.org/
http://www.119gallery.org/
http://www.andreapensado.com/Andrea_Pensado/Home.html
8:15 – sean ali (NYC) – http://seanali.com/
9 – Joseph Keckler – http://www.josephkeckler.com
9:45 – crank sturgeon (Maine) – http://cranksturgeon.com/
10:30 – borts minorts (LA) – http://www.reverbnation.com/bortsminorts
11:15 – birdorgan (Manchester, NH/Lowell) – http://www.reverbnation.com/birdorgan
12 – rebecca patek (NYC) – http://rebeccapatek.com/
12:45 – Valerie Kuehne (NYC) – http://www.valeriekuehne.com/

Christhian Diaz – durational – http://www.christhiandiaz.com/

About thesupercoda

A weekly experimental cabaret
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s